skip to content


books guide

the scales of injustice

the missing adventures (virgin) #024

Written by: Gary Russell

Publication Date: 18 July 1996
ISBN: 0 426 20477 8
Pages: 262

Main Characters: The Third Doctor, Liz Shaw and UNIT

Setting: between Inferno and Terror of the Autons and immediately after the Missing Adventure The Eye of the Giant

back cover blurb

'And what exactly, Doctor Shaw, do you think C19 does with the dead bodies of plastic dummies, reptile men, primordial throwbacks and all their human victims?'

A little boy goes missing; a policewoman begins drawing cave paintings; and the employees at the mysterious Glasshouse are desperate to keep everyone away - the Doctor suspects it's all down to a group of homo reptilia. His assistant, Liz Shaw, has ideas of her own and has teamed up with a journalist to search for people who don't exist.

While the Brigadier has to cope with UNIT funding, the breakdown of his marriage and Geneva's threats to replace him, the Doctor must find the reptiles alone.

And behind it all lies a conspiracy to exploit UNIT's achievements - a conspiracy reaching deep into the heart of the British Government.