skip to content


audios guide

creatures of beauty

big finish doctor who audio adventures #044

Director: Nicholas Briggs
Producer: Jason Haigh-Ellery
Producer: Gary Russell
Writer: Nicholas Briggs

Release Date: May 2003
Duration: 109' 34"

Main Characters: the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa

cast information

Peter Davison (The Doctor); Sarah Sutton (Nyssa); David Daker (Gilbrook); David Mallinson (Brodlik); Jemma Churchill (Lady Forleon); Nigel Hastings (Quain); Michael Smiley (Seedleson); Philip Wolff (Murone); Emma Manton (Veline); Nicholas Briggs (The Koteem);

crew information

Jacqueline Rayner (Executive Producer for BBC Worldwide); Nicholas Briggs (Music Composition); Nicholas Briggs (Sound Design); Nicholas Briggs (Post Production); Lee Bowman (Recording); Lee Bowman (CD Mastering); David Darlington (CD Mastering); Paul Burley (Front Cover);

episode information

Title Duration Blurb
Part One 26' 23"  
Part Two 30' 03"  
Part Three 24' 43"  
Part Four 28' 42"  

back cover blurb

A planetary ecological disaster! An incurable, disfiguring, genetic disease... Aliens, in breach of galactic law!

Nyssa, under arrest! The TARDIS, inoperable! The Doctor, facing interrogation!

Another situation of dire peril is unfolding for the Doctor and his companion. However, what if it is not clear who is right and who is wrong? Who is ugly and who is beautiful?

Where does the story begin, and where does it end? Sometimes, it is all a matter of perspective.

links to other sites